Only 12 Days Left! (In the CCM)

Hello everybody! This week was pretty great. Not a lot happened, but it was great either way!
There is a huge dust storm in the North part of Africa and so all of the dirt and stuff gets carried up and dumped here, on us, in Madrid! It was pretty awesome. We all woke uo and it was super windy and dark. I looked out a window on the way to the comedor it was so dark, and the only thing that I could see was the temple, it was pretty cool. I thought of it as the temple as the church, and the dust as the world, or  sin, it was cool because you could see how the light of the church pushed away the darkness of the world. Go ahead and use that in sacrament meeting 🙂
The park was good this week. We gave out a Book of Mormon to this guy who was with his friend. and we was very interested, but the whole time we were talking to him about it, his friend was scoffing and laughing at us. But we were able to give the guy who was interested a Book of Mormon in English and he said he would read it. and then we were on our way. not ten minutes later we make our way back to that spot, and saw two elders walking towards us. They asked us how we were doing and we said we just handed out a BOM. Then they said “Oh we are negative one Book of Mormons.” and they pulled up an English Book of Mormon. My companion and I just looked at each other. I was pretty disappointed. While we were walking back I was just so glad that I had awesome friends that were great examples to me. I´m sure that this man´s friend influenced him. And not in a good way.Surround yourself with good friends with the same, or better standards as you people!
we are going to a royal palace today, I am going to take a lot of pictures. And hopefully, some day I can send them!
Thank you for all or your prayers and E-mails. I love them! I know that this gospel is true, and that families can live forever. I know that who you hang around really influences you, so pick people  who you want to be like, and they will influence you. I love you all. Until next week!

-Elder Dye
*Jesse was finally able to send pictures from his camera this week, so there’s a bunch here!
IMG_0035IMG_0041IMG_0047IMG_0048IMG_0051IMG_0052IMG_0056IMG_0057IMG_0060IMG_0063IMG_0065IMG_0066IMG_0067(1)IMG_0068IMG_0069IMG_0070IMG_0073IMG_0075IMG_0076IMG_0077IMG_0079IMG_0082IMG_0084IMG_0086IMG_0087IMG_0088IMG_0089IMG_0092IMG_0094IMG_0095IMG_0097IMG_0098
Leave a Reply

