5 Days Until the Field!

20160811_112948_004(1)
Hello everybody, thank you for all of your letters and prayers! I am almost there, the field. It is actually pretty scary but I´m sure it will be fine.
The park was good this week, I was with a Russian who knows exactly ¨hello¨ in Spanish so it was a pretty good experience. My goal in the park this week was to make sure the Russian elder had a good experience in the park, so when we got there I found this guy who I started talking to and we talked to him for about 20 minutes. He was a very Catholic man and didn´t want a Book Of Mormon or anything. Later we started talking to this street performer and we learned that he spoke Russian, so my companion that is learning Russian got to speak his language for 35 minutes! It was pretty awesome. As we were walking back to the metro i was feeling pretty bad, because I wasn´t able to give out anything. But then I remembered that the night before I had prayed that we would be able to speak our languages in the park. And we were. I know that our Heavenly Father listens to us when we pray, and if we have faith, he can answer us!
This week for P-day we were able to go to a really old royal palace. It was pretty cool. It had this courtyard that was very big, and I got to do some flips there 🙂
My spiritual thought this week is this, you don´t have to have a name tag with Jesus Christ´s name on it to be a representative of him. You are one now. Every time you take the sacrament you are taking upon yourself the name of Jesus Christ and you should be doing everything in your power to be the best you can. We watched a devotional from Elder Holland and this is a line he says, “the people have every right to think that you are perfect, don´t you disappoint them”· In this devotional, he was talking to missionaries, but I think that everybody can take this on. Every member is a missionary. Do what you can to share what is true. I love you all, and I can´t wait to see what this week brings!
Yo se que el Evangelio de JesuCristo es verdad, el Libro de Mormon tambien. yo se que a través de la Expacion podemos volver con dios u nuestras familias. Os Amo!
-Elder Dye
Leave a Reply

