Week 2 in the CCM

image1

It really is true, the days feel like weeks, and the weeks feel like days. This week was amazing! We bought our fútbol shoes, and we are all basically pros at fútbol now 🙂

 we went to the park on Thursday and it was again, an amazing experience. I was able to hand out 3 book of Mormons, 2 Libro de mormons, 9 folletos, and even get one referral! It was awesome! I have a story from the park. I was with a an elder who is going to Russia who spoke NO Spanish. And so we got to the park and we were walking down the path next to this old guy. I felt like I needed to talk to him  so I said “Buenos Dias” and he just looked at me from the side of his glasses and looked away, it was prevalent that he didn’t want to talk to me. So we just kept walking. 10 seconds later I look over to my companion, and he’s gone. I do a full 360 to find out where he went, and he’s RUNNING back to the old man. I look closer and I realize that the old man’s hat blew off and he’s trying to catch up to it, little did he know, elder Jorgensen was also participating in the hat race. So I show up just as elder Jorgensen picks up the man’s hat and puts it back on his head. The man then starts speaking rapid Spanish to Elder Jorgensen, and elder Jorgensen then points to me. So I do my thing and we eventually gave him a Libro De Mormon, read Moroni 10:4-5, and we were on our way. And the whole park was like that! The hand of God was definitely In our lives that day.

Elder Steagall and I have given seven lessons while being in the CCM. And last nights was by far the best. I was leading and I made this lesson and it was great. We always have a prayer before the lesson in Spanish, and we ask for the spirit and the gift of tongues. So we got down there, and we ask how their day went and open with another prayer. We start talking from my lesson plan about Jesus getting baptized, then I stop, close my notebook , and go only by the spirit. She did not need to learn about my lesson, she needed to learn about something else. And the spirit told us. So we had a great lesson about the spirit, and how people feel it differently, and why she needed to get baptized,  And it was amazing. I don’t even know half of what I said. But the spirit was there, and it was guiding Us. I can testify that the don de lenguas ( Gift of tongues ) is real!

I am glad I am here and I know this is where I’m supposed to be. My testimony is shooting through the roof, and I am exited to be out in Barcelona! Os Amo!

Yo se que, la Iglesia de Jesucristo de Los santos de Los últimos Días, es Verdadero. Con todos mi corazon!

(I know the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints is true.  With all my heart!)

image2

 

Leave a Reply

