How It All Began

On Monday, March 21, 2016, Jesse got some awesome mail.

His mission call!

IMG_08471

He opened and read it the next day.

On July 11, 2016, we put him on an airplane and he was off to Spain!

IMG_2926

 

We tracked his progress, and on July 12, we got an email from him letting us know that he made it!

I have made it to the Spain! The flights were pretty long but I made
it. It is pretty hot and humid, and all the buildings look the same
but it´s beautiful! I`m still a little sick but i am feeling better
than I was yesterday. I have my companion! His name is Elder Steagall.
I won`t be able to email again till next thursday, but by then I will
have many pictures! I am very tired because I only got about 4 hours
of sleep on all my flights, so I am going to bed! The MTC is a great
place and I can really feel the Spirit here! I love you all!
-Jesse
(happy birthday Ammon!)

We will miss him so much, but we are so glad that he could serve our Heavenly Father for the next two years!

 

Leave a Reply

